To close your Sezzle account, you will need to first make sure all orders on the account are completely paid off. If you aren't sure how to pay off orders immediately, please review this article.
Please note - closing your account is final and cannot be reversed. If you close your account and later decide you would like to use Sezzle again, you will need to create a new account. If you decided to do this, no purchase history will be carried over from your old account. This means you may have to place orders for amounts lower than what you could previously, as our system won't include your past order history.
To close your account, simply login to your Sezzle account, select the "Account" option, then "Personal Information." At the bottom of the page, you will see the option to close your account. You'll be asked to confirm your selection and your account will immediately be closed.